At a Crossroads

Posted: April 26, 2011 in Creative Writing

For three long years I tried to play the role of a good son (I did okay) in a faraway place at the bottom end of the Philippines. In the end, after everything went south, I have nothing to show for it, just a chapter down the drain. What I had worked hard for in that span of time was actually nothing, plain and simple. There is no validation, only a life altering realization. Now I have a chance to strive for something concrete. I may fail, I may succeed, at least there’s  the consolation that I tried to reach a goal I believe in and I did not while away my life chasing air another time.

Leave a Reply

